Trade waste

 

We offer a competitively priced trade waste collection scheme. We can arrange flexible collections to fit your needs.

This is open to any non-residential property. This includes schools.

If you're interested in joining the scheme, please contact us on 0115 901 3840 or email trade@gedling.gov.uk.

 

Trade Waste bin collections over the Christmas period 2018/19this does not include School waste collections 

Collection would have fallen on

Date collection will take place

Monday 24th December 2018

Saturday 22nd December 2018

Tuesday 25th December 2018

Monday 24th December 2018

Wednesday 26th December 2018

Thursday 27th December 2018

Thursday 27th December 2018

Friday 28th December 2018

Friday 28th December 2018

Saturday 29th December 2018

Monday 31st December 2018

No Change of day

Tuesday 1st January 2019

Wednesday 4th January 2019

Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Friday 4th January 2019

Friday 4th January 2019

Saturday 5th January 2019


All other waste collections will be carried out as normal but due to the opening times of the disposal facility we have made alternative arrangements for the collection dates above and apologise for any disruption caused.

Please ensure that you bin is available for 6AM on collection day.

 

School waste collections

An email has been sent to notify of the collection arrangements in line with your waste contract during the two week school holiday period 24th December 2018 – 4th January 2019. Please contact 0115 9013840 should you require clarification on your arrangements.  Normal waste collections resume from 7th January 2019.

For information on what can go into School waste collection bins please see our bins and recycling page